The Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) oversee all aspects of the life and work of St Peter’s Church, including our worship, our service and outreach to the local community, our children’s work, the finances and fabric of the church and any new initiatives.

The Committee comprises clergy serving at St Peter’s, churchwardens,  and elected members of the congregation. Members are elected for a three year term at our Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) in April each year. People are eligible to stand for two three year terms before they must have a break.

Currently serving on St Peter’s PCC are:
Clergy: Revd Charles Draper, Rev Viv Bridges, Rev Jo Coney, Tony Lemon
Churchwardens: Wendy Sobey and Michael Daniell
Elected PCC members: Clare Balme, Evelyn Bryant, Bill Clarke, Diana Clews, Bill Edwards (Treasurer), Charlotte Fenton, Caroline Harding (Secretary), Steve Goddard, Kevin Minns, Mark Pyper, Amanda Saville, Jack Sobey, Val Tate

Deanery Synod representatives: Amanda Saville, Michael Daniell, Diana Clews, Mark Pyper

Representatives on other Committees
Fabric & Finance Committee: Michael Daniell, Kevin Minns (Chair), Gordon Balme, Phil Morton, Bill Edwards
Partnership Enabling Group: Vicar, Churchwardens
Cutteslowe Enabling Group: Vicar, Diana Clews
Churches Together in North Oxford (CTNO): Phillipa & Christopher Hardman, Jenny Gerrard
Mission Committee: Diana Clews, Anne Dorman, Caroline Harding responsible for overviewing supported charities & annually allocating 10% of planned giving.

Meetings: The PCC meets four times a year to discuss church business. The next two meetings are:

  • Tues 21 March 7:30pm
  • Sat 8 April: Annual Parochial Church Meeting 10.00am in St Peter’s Church open to all those on the electoral roll